The AAFM Board of  Directors - the AAFM is governed by a board of twelve directors who are elected for six year terms by the membership, with four board members elected every two years, in even years.  Officers are elected for two year terms.


President - General (Retired) Lance Lord, Monument, Colorado
Vice President - Colonel (Retired) Robert Mattson, Cheyenne, Wyoming
Secretary - Chief Master Sergeant (Retired) Mike Kenderes, Santa Maria, California
Treasurer - Chief Master Sergeant (Retired) Robert H. Kelchner, Torrance, California

Other Directors

Major General (Retired) Don Alston, Cheyenne, Wyoming

Colonel (Retired) Thomas Cullen, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Colonel (Retired) Patricia Fornes, Omaha, Nebraska

Chief Master Sergeant (Retired) Hank Habenick, Cottage Grove, Oregon

Major General (Retired) Robert W. Parker, San Antonio, Texas

Chief Master Sergeant (Retired) Mark Salyards, Layton, Utah

Chief Master Sergeant(Retired) Mark Silliman, London, Ohio

Colonel (Retired) Randy Tymofichuk, Layton, Utah

The executive director, a nonvoting member of the board, conducts the business of the association at the direction of the board. He can be contacted at the AAFM mailing address, telephone or by E-mail.

The Executive Director is: Colonel (Retired) James F. Warner, Johnstown, Colorado

Executive Director Emeritus: Colonel (Retired) Charles G. Simpson, Breckenridge, Colorado

Association of Air Force Missileers, PO Box 652, Johnstown, CO 80534